Pensée pour ce matin:

In the Hebrew worship song Hineh Chayai (Here Is My Life) it is written:

Here is my life; I give it to You (Hineh Chayai, ani noten l’cha),

My heart, my soul (Libi, nafshi)

May Your will be done in me (Aseh bi et r’tzoncha).

Make me holy (Aseh oti kadosh)

Holy before Your eyes (Kadosh lifnei eneicha)

Reading those words, “Make me holy before Your eyes”, I know that I have not reached the goal, I still see myself to be in a state of imperfection but I have a desire of more Grace, and a pressing towards the perfection of Grace.

What is important is not how people see us, but how God sees us.  We are each individuals and God treats us as such.  So let us allow God to make us holy — before His eyes.

Through our union with Yeshua the Messiah, our Lord, ADONAI (YHWH), His God and Father, our God, has made us kadosh (holy or set apart) for His special purposes.  So let us do our best to live up to that purpose.

Despite our tendency to stray from the path of holiness, there is still hope for us in ADONAI (YHWH), our God, for His Mercies are EVERLASTING.

As followers of the Jewish Messiah Yeshua, let us make every effort to live our lives with Integrity, operating in Justice, Mercy, and Love, so that we may bring Glory to the Name of ADONAI (YHWH), our God.

Let us pursue an Intimate Relationship with ADONAI (YHWH), the God of Isra’el, our God, so we may live out our holy Identity and Purpose as the sons and daughters of ADONAI-TZVA’OT, our ALMIGHTY GOD (2 Corinthians 6:18).

ADONAI (YHWH), our God, is FAITHFUL to His Promises !

About Jacques Guillard

It is not that I have already obtained it or already reached the goal — no, I keep pursuing it in the hope of taking hold of that for which the Messiah Yeshua took hold of me.
This entry was posted in In union with our Jewish Messiah: Yeshua Ha-Mashiach. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pensée pour ce matin:

  1. Humphrey & Annie Tio says:

    Great lyrics. Love it. Thanks Brother

    On Sun, May 15, 2016 at 10:28 AM, MAJESTIC PURSUIT wrote:

    > Jacques Guillard posted: “In the Hebrew worship song Hineh Chayai (Here Is > My Life) it is written: Here is my life; I give it to You (Hineh Chayai, > ani noten l’cha), My heart, my soul (Libi, nafshi) May Your will be done in > me (Aseh bi et r’tzoncha). Make me holy (Aseh” >

Leave a Reply

